4
Feb
2011

First Day Fort Lauderdale

First Fort Lauderdale Day

After my first lie awake night in Fort Lauderdale a wonderful sunrise started my day. Yesterday night I checked in an apartment complex. 3 girls and I are sharing one apartment with a kitchen, TV, living room and a nice bath with a big, hot water shower. I get some wifi signal but the check-in-lady yesterday was a bit confused so she forgot to give me any information about everything, I got just my key. Well… I'll ask her now. Whole night was nice and quiet with the romantic sound of a train in the background.

Today I'll go shopping: I'm looking for a bikini and hopefully there is one to be found in this town… The rest of today I'll check my way to the Everglade Port, where I have to embark tomorrow, because I don't trust American busses in Florida anymore since yesterday: Bus stops have no names, Streets have numbers and busses don't stop at all stops, so nobody can count them to reach a destination. The worst is: You have to wave at the bus if you want to ride it. If not it goes by. Who came up with that idea? Did nobody here expext any tourists at all? I was so lucky to just ask everyone on my way for directions so everything worked out fine.

My actual ranking of American Cities:
1st Place: Seattle
2nd Place: Fort Lauderdale

Bye,
Antonia

030220113652 Funny airport cars.

030220113653 North of North Carolina?

Der erste Tag in Fort Lauderdale

Nach einer durchwachten Nacht gab es einen wunderschönen Sonnenaufgang mit rosa Wolken. Gestern Abend habe ich in einem kleinen Appartmentblock eingecheckt und teile mir mit 3 Mädels ein Apartment mit Küche, Wohnzimmer, TV und nettem Bad mit warmer Dusche. WLAN gibt es hier auch. leider war die Check-In Lady Gersten ein wenig verplant und hat mir rein gar keine Infos gegeben, nur meinen Schlüssel. Ansonsten war die Nacht angenehm ruhig. In der Ferne habe ich einen Zug gehört. Nett, nett.

Heute ist Shopping angesagt: Ich brauche einen Bikini. Hoffentlich finde ich einen, hier um die Ecke stehen zwei riesige Einkaufszentren, die werden mir ja wohl was passendes an den Hintern werfen können. Den Rest des Tages, werde ich mir mal die Gegend angucken und schonmal die Route zum Everglade Hafen aussuchen. Morgen ist Samstag und ich vertraue den Amerikanischen Bussen nach gestern Abend kein Stück mehr: Keine Bushaltestelle hat einen Namen, es wird auch nicht überall gehalten und jetzt der Clou: Man muss dem Bus zuwinken, ansonsten fährt er einfach weiter. Krass! Zum Glück ging gestern alles gut, weil ich alle Amis in der Nähe genervt habe, ob sie denn wissen wo ich hin will. Ach so: Und die Straßen haben auch keine Namen nur Nummern, die nehmen aber konstant in eine Richtung zu. Das ist nett.

Mein Amerikanische Städte Ranking sieht zur Zeit so aus:
Platz 1: Seattle
Platz 2: Fort Lauderdale

Wünscht mir Glück!
Antonia
umlauts - 16. Feb, 20:30

First Fort Lauderdale Day

After my first night, lying awake in Fort Lauderdale. a wonderful sunrise started my day. Yesterday night I checked into an apartment complex. 3 girls and I are sharing one apartment with a kitchen, TV, living room and a nice bath with a big, hot water shower. I get some wifi signal but the check-in-lady yesterday was a bit confused so she forgot to give me any information about everything. I only got my key. Well… I'll ask her now. The whole night was nice and quiet with the romantic sound of a train in the background.

Today I'll go shopping. I'm looking for a bikini and hopefully there is one to be found in this town… The rest of today, I'll check my way to the Everglade Port, where I have to embark tomorrow, because I don't trust American buses in Florida anymore since yesterday. Bus stops have no names. Streets have numbers and buses don't stop at all stops, so nobody can count on them to reach a destination. The worst is, you have to wave at the bus if you want to ride it. If not, it goes by. Who came up with that idea? Did nobody here expert any tourists at all? I was so lucky to just ask everyone on my way for directions so everything worked out fine.

logo

AntoniaOnBoard

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Neuer Versuch
Nach unserem Tel. ist das mein nächster Versuch ob...
Papii - 15. Mär, 10:05
Thats my full quick and...
Thats my full quick and dirty proofread. Glad you enjoyed...
umlauts - 16. Feb, 20:40
Someone already tried...
Someone already tried using your credit card? Your...
umlauts - 16. Feb, 20:35
At the Airport And off...
At the Airport And off I go: I arrived 4 hours prior...
umlauts - 16. Feb, 20:34
Just arrived at the airport...
Just arrived at the airport and am waiting for my bus...
umlauts - 16. Feb, 20:32

Meine Kommentare

Alle Links in Popups öffnen

alle Links auf der aktuellen Seite in einem neuen Fenster öffnen 

Suche

 

Allgemeines, status
Progressive Cruise
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren